>Do you know who you are?

>

Currently Listing To: Club Thing by: Yoav
Currently working a Boy Scout Event at FPC
Drinking: Diet Coke
The past two weeks I’ve been running around like a chicken with his head cut off.   Coming back from vacation I thought I was all ready and good to go but quickly I realized how disorganized and un prepared I was for the coming Sunday and series at Vine.   Mainly my issue was I had let my priority’s fall to the waste side.   My time with God was barely any time at all.   During this time I’ve let my eyes rest on the yucky parts of my life and have spent more time pondering those parts.  These are parts of my life I’m not proud of.  I know we all have them and no one wants to air them.  The danger here is that when we are in this place we often believe the lies Satan tells us.  I’ve allowed myself to many times to fall back into this place.  Each time forgetting who it is God says I am.   The only remedy I’ve ever experienced to this issue in my life is Truth and Scripture.  For the past few days I’ve been reading a book by Arron Chambers called “Remember Who You Are”  It basically Focuses on Scripture and what it teaches about who God says we are. This book has helped remind me of just that. 
Ephesians 2:10, NLT says “We are Gods masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so that we can do the good things he has planned for us long ago”  
I hadn’t thought about this verse for a year.   It was actually the core verse I used for the worship band in Charlotte where I lead worship last year.  It’s funny how life pulls at us and leads us away from truth.   Well in the second chapter of Aaron’s book this scripture came up and this quote came up a few pages into the chapter. 
“We don’t always understand the ramifications of what we do to our lives because we don’t always understand how valuable we really are.” Chapter 2.  pg. 41 
I keep coming back to this over and over again.  I haven’t been able to move past it.   My life seems to stand on either something solid or something unstable.  Sound familiar? When I listen, accept, trust and apply this truth in my life.  The truth that God loves me, deeply loves me, I feel a freedom, warmth and strength that only comes from God.  I’m an creative artsy type and we tend to be a little messed up from time to time.  I’m learning along this journey to let God love me.  To trust just how much he does love me.   It’s crazy how life numbs you and how calloused a heart can become.   I’m on a new journey this year to accept and let Gods love and truth soften my heart.  If you are on a similar journey or can relate and not sure where to go, look up Ephesians. 2:10 near the back of any bible, read and let God soften your heart as you digest this beautiful truth.   Also grab a copy of Aaron’s book “remember who you are“.  It will help you understand these truths and how to live in them daily.  🙂 Enjoy!
HL 
Leave a Reply

