>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-10-08

>Songs @ Vine 8-10-08

1. “At The Cross” by: Mark & Stephen Altrogge
2.  O Praise Him chorus by: David Crowder Band
3. “Mighty To Save” by: Rueban Morgan
4. “The Lord Is” by: Sovereign Grace Music  (new Psalms Cd)
5. “I Will Glory In My Redeemer” by: Sovereign Grace Music (Songs for the Cross Centered Life)
6. “Nail My Glory” by: Na Band
Today was a fun morning.  Lyrically the songs we sang were deeper than some we’ve done in the past.  “At The Cross and “Nail My Glory” are deep theologically and have kickin music behind the lyrics.  I messed up a few times today but overall I didn’t have any major train wrecks like I’ve had in the past 🙂  It was a refreshing time of singing to God.  The band was impressively tight being it was only our second time playing together since our acoustic summer started   back in June.  I’m excited to spend the day with the family and I’m going to go do that right now.
More Sunday Set Lists by other Worship Leaders can be found on the Sunday Setlists blog carnival. This is really cool to see and learn from other Worship leaders.   Being able to see what other leaders are doing is teaching me allot.  It’s very helpful and great to see worship leaders finally opening up and sharing what they are doing.  Thanks to Frank Mckinnon for doing this.
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-10-08

Leave a Reply

