>Songs We Sing @ Vine 9-07-08

>Songs @ Vine 9-07-08

Currently Listening to: “Under The Moonlight” by: Travis
Songs Today
1.”Be The Centre” by: Jami Smith
2. “At The Cross” by: Mark & Stephen Altrogge
3. “Our God Saves” by: Paul Baloche
4. “I Need Thee Every Hour” by: Tim Timmons
-Message
-Prayer Experience
5. “My Jesus I Love Thee” by: Kim Hill
-Offering
6.”In Christ Alone” by: Keith Getty & Stuard Townend
More Sunday Set Lists by other Worship Leaders can be found on
 the “Sunday Set List’s” blog carnival. This is really cool to see 
and learn from other Worship leaders. Thanks to Fred Mckinnon for doing this.
7 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 9-07-08

  1. >I’ve got to get “Our God Saves” going. That’s definitely made for corporate worship. “Be the Centre” was one of the first songs I learned and taught when I started out. Great set.

  2. >I just can’t help snickering (in a non-cynical way) at the thought of “Jesus, Be the Centre” being a classic. (In disclosure, I’m also a hymn lover) Then again, we could all name a dozen songs that were HUGE 8 years ago that we wouldn’t consider using now. Shelf life is a funny thing, and it is good to point to a song like “Centre” that holds up well.

  3. >I've been really slack with it too Gary…it's been a month now I've been wanting to bring on "Our God saves"…Great set.. by the way… anyone who's kid is a Jedi Knight, and favorite movie is "Rattle & Hum" and loves the Cocteau Twins… totally rocks!

Leave a Reply

