>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-02-08

>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-02-08

Currently Listening to: “Soon” by: My Bloody Valentine
1. “Dwell” by: Vineyard (Dwell CD)
Welcome
2. “To God Be The Glory” by: Matt Boswell
3. “Awesome is the Lord Most High” by: Chris Tomlin
4. “Desert Song” by: Hillsong
Prayer Experience
Offering
5. “Hosanna” by: Hillsong United
Message
6. “The Solid Rock” by: Charlie Hall
I was pretty pooped today waking up at 5:30am because of the time change thingy and then the normal set up and rehearsal stuff, yada, yada, yada.  By the time 10:30 rolled around I was ready for a long, long, long nap! That said I really enjoyed the morning.  I enjoyed just resting in God today.  I really didn’t care about anything else.  I wanted to love people and love God today.  That was about it 🙂  I knew that God was present and I could rest in him and that felt good.  The music was allot of fun to play also and we had fun hanging out with each other as a band.   I did ride my new scooter to church this morning.  That was pretty rad!  🙂 It was a good day for me.
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out Fred McKinnon’s blog to see the “Sunday Set List” Blog Carnival. This has been a great help to me. Thanks to all the worship leaders out there that participate each week. I learn tons from each of you!
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-02-08

Leave a Reply

