>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-09-08

>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-09-08

Currently listening to:  “Full Moon” by: The Black Ghosts
1. “Our God Saves /I Adore You” by: Paul Baloche add Ch. by Phil Wickham 
2.  “Come Thou Fount” by: Upper Room Fellowship
3. “Center/Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus” by: Charlie Hall
Offering
4. “To God Be The Glory” by: Matt Boswell
Message – Pastor Craig
Communion
5. “Hosanna” by: Paul Baloche
This week was just Zac and myself on acoustic guitars and me singing.  I love it when it’s in it’s simplest form.  But I was a little out of sync, just a touch because I’m so used to playing with the band now that I found myself missing those dynamics that the band creates.   I used to love going acoustic because I played that way for years and worked really hard to help create those dynamics with what I had.  That was a challenge and fun.   I found myself yesterday going oh, I haven’t done this in a while 🙂  So I was a little uneasy at times.  I think it went well and I had fun play guitars with Zac my ethereal guitar player.  One thing about sunday is I’m not sure how people felt about hearing themselves sing.   The band is usually pretty rockin so they can shout out loud without the worry of someone hearing them.   So that was an interesting thing to me yesterday.  All in all a good morning.  I think I only made up a one word by accident yesterday.  🙂  It happened when I got lost in the song and I tried to sing the word that was suppose to be next but then thought last second “mmm is it suppose to be this word….?” and bamb out came a weird word.  🙂 ha.
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out Fred McKinnon’s blog to see the “Sunday Set List” Blog Carnival. This has been a great help to me. Thanks to all the worship leaders out there that participate each week. I learn tons from each of you!
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-09-08

  1. >HLThanks for stopping by my blog. Where is L-town?We try to be very intentional about song selection (theme etc). Sometimes that is very, very hard. But yesterday with PROMISES as the theme-it worked. Especially TOMLIN’s All The Way–great words and even greater story behind it how Fanny Crosby was in financial need ($5) and she prayed. Minutes later a man met her financial needs–then she penned the words ” All the way my savior leads me, what have I to ask beside? Can I doubt his tender mercies who through life has been my guide” It set it up perfect for the pastor’s sermon.Blessings–and do let me know where L-town is.

Leave a Reply

