>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-23-08

>

Songs we sing @ Vine 11-23-08
Currently Listening to: “Shining Hours” by: Longwave
Currently enjoying snow in Old Beau, NC with family
1. “Blessed Assurance” by: Third Day
2. “Hosanna” by: Paul Baloche
3. “In The Shadows of the Glorious Cross” by: Sojourn
Prayer Experience
Offering
4. “Be My Everything” by: Tim Hughes
Message
5. “Nail My Glory” by: Na Band
Sunday was a great day.   Because we set up the stage the day before and had rehearsed already we were not sure what to do with ourselves sunday morning.  It was the first sunday since Vine started that we used the real stage in the room.   We have been off to the side on the floor on a smaller stage all year for various reasons.  But this sunday was our first to use the main stage and it was nice.  Band wise it was a huge improvement for us.  The stage was being used for what it was build for so it was exciting to be able to use it. Sound quality was improved in huge ways and it actually felt like we were closer to everyone even though I don’t think we were.  It just felt like we were closer I think because we were more centered in the room so we could communicate better to everyone.   Also we were on stage with the Cross and that felt nice.  I had a moment at the begging where I was kinda fumbling with my words.  Not kinda.  I was.  I think it was because I was aware of the new set up and that some people might not have liked it so I was a little nervous I would say something wrong and sure enough I did.  Silly I know.   Overall the morning went really well and I’m excited for Advent to start!  I love this season and the songs we get to sing. 
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out Fred McKinnon’s blog to see the “Sunday Set List” Blog Carnival. This has been a great help to me. Thanks to all the worship leaders out there that participate each week. I learn tons from each of you!
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-23-08

Leave a Reply

