>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-21-08

>

Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-21-08
Currently Listening to: “Suedehead” by: Morrissey
1. “Come Thou Fount” by: Upper Room Worship
Welcome
2. “God With Us” by: Sojourn
3. “Holy, holy, holy” by: Steven Curtis Chapman
Congregational Reading “Isaiah 12”
Prayer
4. “What Child is This” Standard
Offering / Prayer Experience by: Kenny Ellis
5. “Pour Out Your Spirit Lord” by: Evan Wickham
Interviews with Pastor Mike
Message by: Pastor Mike
6. “Hosanna” by: Paul Baloche
Today was a good day.   I’ve had such a strange 2 weeks with our house in shambles from our flooding in the house and now the rehab of the house.   On Tuesday my Macbook died.   The Apple store told me there was so much dust in my macbook that they thing that’s why it died.  Thank goodness for Applecare!  Right now I’m using my Nikki’s Macbook.  I will sleep better and be happier when my house is fixed.  I think the plumbing is fixed.  There might still be an issue.  Argh!  God is good and faithful.  My problems are nothing really.  God has provided so much.    Plus I got my Morrissey concert tickets for my wife and I when he comes to Orlando in March!  I’m stoked about that!  Oh, I stole some of what Sojourn did last week for our set this week.   Just a few things.  I love how the do things.   
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out Fred McKinnon’s blog to see the “Sunday Set List” Blog Carnival.  This has been a great help to me. Thanks to all the worship leaders out there that participate each week. I learn tons from each of you!
4 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-21-08

  1. >You are so right, we are so blessed and our problems so small in the light of our awesome God! I hope all your plumbing issues are fixed and oh my i really hope the mac is fixed soon:)

  2. >Do live in Orlando, Fl? That is where I stay at. We need to meet up one day and chat. I keep you in prayer with your house situation. It is good to hear that things our coming together. Great setlist!

Leave a Reply

