>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-28-08

>

(this is art from our ArtWorship Class on Wed’s)
Currently Listening to: Airborne Toxic Event (I’m diggin this band!)
Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-28-08
1. “Psalm 33” by: Greg & Amanda Blasche (countdown song)
:Welcome:
2. “All Creatures of Our God and King” by: David Crowder Band
3. “Nail My Glory” by: Na Band
Prayer of Confession from: “Worship Sourcebook (pg. 501 #2)”
4.”Desert Song” by: Brooke Fraser
– Dedication/Baptisms with Pastor Craig
– Offering – Nikki
5. “The Lord Is” by: Sovereign Grace Music (psalms CD)
– Message – Pastor David Drain
:Prayer Experience:
6. Our God Saves by: Paul Baloche
-Benediction – Pastor David Drain
This morning went well.  No big blunders on my part.  I think I mixed two words together on the first line of “All Creatures” which made me laugh but that was about it and that was really small.   Last night I couldn’t fall alseep.   Lots on things running in my head so I prayed from about midnight till 2am.  Just prayed for whatever and whoever God placed on my mind.    I’m pretty pooped now. 🙂   
One thing on my mind is reading the “Bible in 90 days” which we are start tomorrow as a church.   I think I’m excited?  Not sure.   Freaks me out kinda.  I like books but I don’t read 12 pages a day.   I just want to see what God does with the church and myself.  Or what I let him do specifically in myself.  I am praying for healing from past hurts, shame & longtime habits.   What is exciting to me is actually feeding myself with so much scripture.  I just don’t a clue what to expect.  I may not know for a long time the full effect.   I am excited for a new year.  I don’t ever make new years resolutions.  This year I am going to.   First to read the bible in 90 days.  Second is to be consistent working out.  I’m not happy with how out of shape I am.   
So that’s me 🙂  A ragamuffin chasing after Gods heart and hand. 🙂  Many blessings to you all this new year!
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out
Also go see the “Sunday Set List” Blog Carnival
This has been a great help to me.  Is a great help to me.
Thanks to all the worship leader who participate each week.  
I learn tons from all of you.  I really do.
4 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-28-08

  1. >Hey,Thanks for posting – nice set. Read the Bible in 90 days? Wow, that’s like speed reading, isn’t it! I am always proud when I manage to get it done in 365 days!For the Kingdom,Fred McKinnonwww.fredmckinnon.comwww.theworshipcommunity.com

  2. >Love “Desert Song”! I have looked at the bible in 90 days. Sounds like a great idea. It would do us all good to read through the bible in 90 days.Have a great New Year and stick to your resolutions 🙂

Leave a Reply

