>Songs We Sing @ Vine 1-04-09

>

Currently Listening to: “Magic CD” by: Bruce Springsteen
(this is one of my favorite CD’s of 2008, brilliant recording)
Songs We Sing @ Vine
1. “How Great Thou Art” by: Eleven Eleven Band (so cool!)
Video (very short)
“Psalm 27” reading by: Jess Kostella
2. “Center” by: Charlie Hall
3. “Solid Rock” by: Passion Hymns
4. “More Than Ever” by: Vineyard (Dwell CD)
5. “Praise to the Lord, the Almighty” by: Covenant Life Church
Offering: Jess Kostella
6. “The Lord Is” by: Soveriegn Grace Music (Psalms CD)
Message – Pastor Craig
Prayer Experience
7. “In Christ Along” by: Getty/Townend (Matt Papa version)
Today was a great day.  I haven’t said that in a long time 🙂 ha.  I try not to get jealous of all of you who say that every week.  🙂  Allot of the time I’m just spent by the time we get to the service. I think I get my most fullfilment from my job in the preparation time spending time with God listening to what his heart is for the coming sunday and working/investing in the band.  But today I was different I think because we had to set up and rehears almost an hour earlier than we are used to due the whole church is doing the “Read the Bible in 90 days” thing and all the classrooms closest to our area are being used an hour earlier.   This set up actually worked out really well and the band liked it.  We just didn’t know what to do when we were done!  ha.   We had to start rehearsal/sound check at 8am and be done at 9am on the dot.   We had allot of songs do run through this morning but it all worked out really well.  I think we officially started sound check about 8:20am and finished at exactly 8:59am.  
I didn’t have any big blunders today.  I did have one song in the set that I couldn’t remember the tune when we got to it and had to whisper in my wife’s ear to help me 🙂  I don’t think anyone noticed 🙂  We sang allot of hymns today a little more than usual.   The versions we did today were very rich musically so it was a fun and nice set to play though.   “Praise to the Lord, the Almighty” was my favorite song today.  My wife sounded amazing on it and the band created a beautiful vibe on this tune.  We added the “Passion Hymns” Hallelujah part to the end of this version which worked really well and gave an amazing end to the tune.   
Anyways, on a whole other note our house is finally fixed 🙂  No plumbing issues and the bathrooms are finally redone.   I’m finishing the painting tonight.  
Been working on it most of the evening.  
I also read my first 12 pages of the bible tonight.  I can’t believe I’m trying to read the whole bible in 90 days.  Still interested to see what God does.  Praying I let God work in me during this time through this process. 🙂  
If you are interested in learning from other worship leaders check out Fred McKinnon’s blog.
Also see the “Sunday Set List” blog carnival.
This has been a great help to me.  Is a great help to me.
Thanks to all the worship leader who participate each week.  
I learn tons from all of you.  I really do.
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 1-04-09

  1. >Really like your mix. I’m always a fan of more hymns used well. In Christ Alone was good ending song because of the tone. Nice.Very glad for you that your house is done. It’s such a frustrating, upheaval kind of time whilst you’re doing renovations etc.I find it interesting that the most fulfilling part for you is the prep time. I find that to some extent, too.

Leave a Reply

