>Songs We Sing @ Vine 1-11-09

>

Currently Listening to: “Fight Out Of You” by: Ben Harper
Songs We Sing @ Vine
1. “In the Shadow of the Glorious Cross” by: Sojourn
Video
Scripture Reading
2. “Center” by: Charlie Hall
3. “Because of Your Love” b: Paul Baloche
4. “Praise My Soul, The King of Heaven” by: High Street Hymns
5. “O Praise Him” by: The Glorious Unseen (crowder)
Offering
6. “Let Us Love and Sing and Wonder” by: Indelible Grace Music
Message
Prayer Experience
7. “In Christ Alone” by: Matt Papa (getty/townend)

Today was fun and full of mess:)  I’m glad God allows us to mess things us.  It shows us our deep need for him.   I enjoyed my time with God today and with the church.  I had many mistakes today.  My mistakes were I couldn’t remember the start of 2 of songs.  I also messed up some song structures and had to repeat some verses cause I messed them up by skipping a prechorus and well it was funny to the band.   Our rehearsals were spotless.  So it was kinds just an off day but fun day.   The time spent with God was sweet and I had allot of feedback that was positive.  Even those who noticed the mess ups said it added to the joy in the room.  People know me and know my heart.   I love worshiping with my church family. 🙂

If your interested in learning from other worship leaders check out this Fred Mckinnon’s blog.
See his “Set List Blog” to see what other leaders are doing!  I’ve learned a ton from seeing what others are doing. 
7 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 1-11-09

  1. >HL – I just took the time to read your “about” bio – love it.Love the song selections, and love the transparency of when you/we mess things up – if you read my full post, you will see that I had a nice “mess up” today, too!By the way, in case you have been missing the announcements, we’re starting a big, group devotional tomorrow called “Pure Praise” over in the forums at TheWorshipCommunity.Com.Checkout the details and consider joining us here:http://www.theworshipcommunity.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=64

  2. >I love that last song…we do it occasionally and we have a vocalist who nails it each time. I like the rest of your set as well. I love reading how the rest of the body of Christ is worshiping each week! Keep up the good work.

  3. >We did In Christ Alone this week, too and our guitarist took it up a key for the second verse. Nice way to wake it up a little, as I find the rhythm can go a little too steady-walking for me and my congregation will totally switch off.

  4. >I messed up Sunday also. After the sermon we went back on stage to play during baptism. I started singing and my mic was dead. So I turned to the piano player and said we have no mics, but by this time they had managed to turn my mic on so everyone heard me say out loud through the system “WE HAVE NO MICS”. I should no better what a dummy I am. I kicked myself over that one pretty much all day! I guess it’s times like that you just have to laugh!

  5. >I am always kinda scared when our rehearsal runs with no problems… means something is coming during the service. It’s probably God reminding me that I am human and only He is perfect. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

