>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-01-09

>Currently Listening to: “Maybe it’s not so bad” by: Pemberley

This is a great lakeland band!  I love these guys. Check them out on itunes.

1. “Lead On O King Eternal” by: Indelible Grace Music
Welcome
2. “Be Thou My Vision” (vs 1 & 2)
Scripture Reading
3. “Be The Center” Jami Smith version
4. “You Lifted Me Up” by: Chris Tomlin
5. “Sweetly Broken” by: Jeremy Riddle
Offering
Offering Prayer
6. “Beautiful Jesus” by: Kristian Stanfill
Message
Prayer time
7. “All I Have Is Christ” by: Looked Upon Band
Today was a good day.  I’m not in love with the set list today though.  I usually feel really good about the songs but for some reason today didn’t connect for me.  The flow seemed choppy. Over all it went well though.  I did like “Sweetly Broken” and “All I have Is Christ”.  They felt really good.   Right now I’m really sore from our annual “Old Men VS the Youth” football game that happened today at 1pm after church.  My legs hurt in places they’ve never hurt before.  Really.  Ouch is all I can say. 🙂 ha.  I need to work out!  wow.   
If your interested in networking with other worship leaders check out Fred Mckinnon’s blog. There you’ll find the “Sunday Set List” blog and be able to see what other worship leaders are doing each week.  Enjoy!
4 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-01-09

  1. >Opening bio line: “I’m a Ragamuffin” has me adding your blog to my GReader. I hope it’s worth it! HA! I’m reading Ragamuffin Gospel right now and getting rocked! No, I live in Baton Rouge, LA and used to lead worship. Now I do Youth ministry and do worship when our leader needs a fill in and for our Youth services. Seeing that you did Sweetly Broken reminds me of something funny that happened today that I should blog about! HA. Thanks for dropping by!

  2. >HL – Man it is good to be able follow you on your blogHard to believe we met in Nashvegas almost 17 years ago. Talked to Cruzan about 2 weeks ago – still doing well.Nice blog – I’m trying to learn to keep up with mine.Keep in touch – your thoughts do inspire great internal discussions. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

