>Songs We Sing @ Vine 3-1-09

>

(These are our Artworship artists)

3-1-09 Vine
1. “Invitacion Fountain” by: the Violet Burning
Welcome
2.  “We Are Listening” by: Sojourn Music
Psalm 1 reading by: Nikki
3. “Doxology” by: Matt Boswell
4. “Because of Your Love” by: Paul Baloche
5. “Invitacion Fountain” by: the Violet Burning
Offering & Oscar J Pope field day recap
6. “Blessed Assurance”
Message – Kenny Ellis
Prayers from Psalm 119
8. “Our God Saves” by: Paul Baloche
Today was a great day.  Typical chaos we experience every morning. 🙂 I just had a huge peace over me all morning.   The only things capturing my attention other than the things at hand was that my heart was heavy for a mother and child in our community who had lost their Husband/Father this past friday morning very suddenly.  I’m still rattled over it.  The man who died was my age (36), he was a great guy with a beautiful family.  My son was friends with his daughter from preschool.   I just can’t imagine the horror of emotions they must be feeling right now, and how the past two mornings have felt.  My heart is heavy for them still.   God is good, faithful and Sovereign.  I know he’s close to the family.  My heart just hurts for them.   
Check out Fred Mckinnon’s blog to see what other worship leaders are doing from his “Sunday Set List” blog.   It’s a great source for all those that have any interest 🙂   Many blessings.
5 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 3-1-09

  1. >It sounds like you had a great day! “Because of Your love” is a fun song. We’ve done it a few times and the congregation really seems to like it.

  2. >I pray for that family, HL. I love my kids, and my wife so much that it breaks my heart when I hear about things like this. I know God protects and provides better than I ever could, but a dad being there and leading in His steps is something that is difficult to replace. May God shelter them in the shadow of his wings.So strange that you and I and Fred all lead “Blessed Assurance” this week…Hope this week goes well..

  3. >I loved Matt Boswell’s Doxology. the whole VINTAGE album is great!So, were the worship artists on stage? We did a painting today too– I see a trend here 🙂

  4. >I am so sorry about the loss of this young man! It is so hard to focus when you are grieving a loss! I am glad the day was still good!I will be checking out a couple songs I didn’t recognize! God Bless!

  5. >Hey bro,It’s funny to see you did Baloche/Brown’s “Because of Your Love” this Sunday, too! Good song!I’ll be praying for that family, too. Let me know if you need anything!bill

Leave a Reply

