>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-2-09

>

(My friend John and I are Tattoo Twins)
Currently Listening to: “Secrets are Sinister” by: Longwave
8-2-09
Psalm 63 reading
1. “Come Thou Fount” by: Ginny Owens
2. “Bless His Name” by: Jeremy Riddle
Call to Worship
3. “My Glorious/Sing to the King” by: Eoghan Heaslip & Laura Story
4. “Lead Me To The Cross” by: Hillsongs United
Offering
5. “Our Great God” by: Fernando Ortega
Message – Pastor Kenny Ellis
Prayers
6. “O Happy Day” by: Tim Hughes (VS & Chorus)
Today was a day I felt like I was under a rug most of the day. I still feel this way. I knew many others today who felt the same way. Just feeling like the enemy only wants to harm me. Ever since we started to sing “Our Great God” by Fernando Ortega I have been more aware of the evil ones desire for me. That song was beautiful this morning. I played and sang, my wife sang, Jess and Chad played guitars and sang as well. On “Our Great God” we all sang. It was really cool. Felt like the OakRidge Boys with 4 parts and Chad singing the really low parts. 🙂 It didn’t sound like them but it was cool and it sounded great. “Lead me to the Cross” was another favorite. Nikki and Jess lead this one. It was powerful.
The morning as a whole went really well. The songs were powerful, though by the 2nd song my head out of nowhere started to pound. It was a strange headache. My head has just started to feel normal. So I came home and took some medicine, took a nap and had horrible dreams. Scary ones. In my dream we drove across the country to the northern part of NY state to some beach close to Canada? that was odd, then on the very tip of the beach I got eaten by a shark, and I was trying to get out of the sharks belly, fearful of not being able to breath, trying to hurt the shark from the inside. It was weird. He also bit my wife. It was just scary. You could read so much into that. I have. Well, I’m going away for a few more days to the beach tomorrow with my wife and son. It will be nice to spend some time on the beach reading and praying. We have a few more weeks doing the acoustic summer. I’m really looking forward to getting the whole band back up on stage. Hope you all are doing well and had a good morning!
If your new to my blog check out Fred Mckinnon’s website and his Sunday Set List blog. It will bless you if you are desiring to learn and better what you do as a leader. Many blessings…HL
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-2-09

  1. >I hate when I feel like the enemy is messing with me! I hope you will soon feel relief from this feeling!Enjoy your family – hope you feel restored!

Leave a Reply

