>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-09-09

>

(My family on Captiva Island, FL last week)
Currently listening to: “1901” by: Phoenix (I’m addicted to this Band!)
8-09-09
1. “Come Thou Fount/Amazing Grace”
Call to Worship
2. “In Christ Alone” (Matt Papa version)
3. “Before the Throne of God above” (Sojourn version)
offering/School supply drive
4. “For These Reasons” by: Lincoln Brewster
Prayer and Scripture
Message – Dr. Paul Suich
Prayer Experience
5. “In Christ Alone” (Matt Papa Version)
I got back from the Beach on Friday evening, and man I was not wanting to come back. I love the beach and the water. We went Kayaking while at the beach and I’m hooked. I can’t wait to go again! I’ve already booked a Kayaking trip in October for my wife and son and I. Actually my wife booked it. We are going to be kayaking & snorkling with Manatee on Crystal River in FL. So excited!
So today was the first time since I’ve been in Lakeland that I lead the worship time just by myself. No BGV’s, the church body had to do that. All the band was off and my wife was leading Kids Etc this morning. It was nice. I didn’t do any clapping songs this morning. Even so there was still good amount of energy from me with the tunes and good singing over all from the church body. Our people are not loud singers. It can be frustrating for me sometimes. I always pull in on days when it seems people aren’t singing. Today people let down their guard and actually sang. I pulled away from the mic many times this morning and let the people lead. That was nice to hear. All the songs we did had powerful reminders for each of us and really for me. It was a good morning.
For those who are new to my blog, check out Fred Mckinnon’s site and his Sunday Song List blog to see what other leaders are doing on sundays like myself 🙂
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-09-09

Leave a Reply

