>Songs We Sing @ Vine 9-13-09

>

This is our dog “snoopy” our mini Daschund dressed up in a dog Halloween outfit.
We love halloween at our house & we’ve already got our decorations up 🙂
Currently Listening to: “Pieces” by: the Bridges
9-13-09
1. “Bless His Name” by: Jeremy Riddle
2. “How Great Thou Art” (acoustic)
::the Lords Prayer in unison::
3. “Sweetly Broken” by: Jeremy Riddle
4. “Lord of Lords” by: Brooke Frasier
Offering
5. “Revelation Song” (Kim Walker version)
Message – Pastor Craig
Piano interlude Written by: Jess Stone
Communion
6. “Our God Saves” by: Paul Baloche
Today was one of those days that started with prayer and ended in prayer. All I wanted to do was raise my hands and bare my soul before God. I could speak volumes about the music and the spirit that was there. It was sweet, full, fun, and a such a blessing. I love the people I get to worship with each sunday. Kenny Hayworth was back this sunday from a long hiatus and man I’ve missed playing music with that guy. Jon Verzelli returned as well and laid down some serious bass with a such great spirit. Chad K was killer on guitar and Jess and Nikki were beautiful and powerful on their songs. Stan glued us all together, and Jess Stone played an amazing original piano piece that lead us into Communion. I can’t believe I get to do what I do. It was one of those mornings that make you smile and grateful. Now I’m listening to the storm outside and listening to “the Bridges” debut “limits of the sky” CD. Wow! Such a good band. Great vocals and music. Love this band.
Check out Fred Mckinnon’s site and the Sunday Set List’s blog to see what other leaders are doing out there.
Leave a Reply

