>Songs We Sing @ Vine 10-04-09

>

(10:30am band today: Jon, Woody, Stan, Elise, & me taking the shot on my iPhone)
Currently Listening to: My very large “Morrissey” Collection
“Missions Sunday”
Scripture Reading – HL
1. “All Creatures of our God and King” by: David Crowder Band
Welcome & Announcements – Pastor Craig
“Send Jerusalem” Video
2. “Because of Your Love” by: Paul Baloche
3. “Jesus Messiah” by: Chris Tomlin
“Send Samaria” Video
Skype Conversation with our overseas Missionaries
Special Offerings
4. “Let Us Be” by: Vineyard Worship
Prayer Experience
Communion (with Hatian Bread)
“Send Ends of the Earth” Video
Benediction – Pastor Craig
Let me start with last night. I woke up at Midnight thinking it was 6:15am and that I needed to get up. Then I noticed how dark it was outside and I checked my clock. Ooops. That happened all night every hour on the hour. Sometimes all the set up on Sundays can get to me. Clearly it did this morning. We need more people on the sound crew. Chad C was our only sound guy today and he had his hands full. The band did a really good job today. Almost all of the band this week had not played together yet so they overcame any challenges that came their way. I was really proud of how they worked together. I now have 3 drummers, 2 bass players, 1 lead guitar player (need 1 more), 2 acoustic guitar player, 3 vocalist and 2 keyboard players. Plus myself on vocals, and guitars. I really love the heart of all the musicians I get to work with. Beautiful people with a love for God that really blesses our church and me. Thank you God for good pizza after church too 🙂 Loved my lunch today!
If your interested in seeing what other leaders are doing out there check out Fred Mckinnon’s blog Sunday Set Lists.
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 10-04-09

  1. >I can completely relate to the waking up thing – but I can see why you were "ready to go". Sunday looks like it was an incredible Missions Day! Love how and where you placed songs, and what a great idea to skype in the missionaries – awesome!!

Leave a Reply

