>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-08-09

>

(Mutemath in Orlando last week)
Currently listening to: “Loved by the Sun” by: The Daysleepers
11-08-09
1. “Come Ye Sinners” ::Ashley Cleveland version
The Apostles Creed in Unison
2. “Be the Centre” ::Jami Smith version
3. “You are so good to me” by: Waterdeep
Offering
Samaritans Purse Video
4. “I will trust” by: Chris Lizotte
Message – Cecelia Moore
Prayer
5. “It is Well” ::Aaron Keyes version
Right now I’m relaxing on the couch with the windows open watching Italian Soccer. “Inter VS Roma”. I love watching pro soccer on a sunday afternoons. Today Jess, Nikki and I lead the worship time. Along with Kenny back on drums after a good break, and Stan got to played bass/keys today. Because we didn’t have a bass player today. Need to find one more of those. I played electric and my Vox tonelab sounded like junk all morning. That was very frustrating. To be honest I’m really tired of sound issues on Sundays. Just tired of dealing with them. I’m ready to go acoustic for life. It’s so much easier and stress free. But I don’t really want to do that because I get to play with so many great musicians. Anyways, the songs today were a little more somber in tone than we usually do. My heart was so heavy while planning the worship time because of all that’s been going on around us the last week or so. The passing of a young member here at FPC, the shootings in NC, TX and Orlando. It’s just allot. I felt like we generally sing joyful songs which is fine but that this week there was a need to address the current state of our hearts and Gods heart for us during such tough times. I hope people connected with the tunes as they prayed them through song today. I have a feeling the sound might have been a distraction during the singing. My guitar really sounded muffled and dirty. Sounded like poo. Now I had prayed earlier with the band that God would use all of the morning for his purpose. The good, the bad, the rotten, all of it. So why do I worry then? Not sure. Possibly because I have things I want to see or hear and I’m not resting in God to provide regardless of what I want. My prayer is that God would move in all our churches despite our own faults, agendas, fears and so forth. And I know he is. I just wish I would trust Him more.
God help me trust you. Just like the song says.
Share your set list with other worship leaders around the globe on Fred McKinnon‘s site at his Sunday Set List blog. It’s a great way to learn from each other.
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-08-09

  1. >Hi how are you?I was looking through your blog, and I found it interesting, and inspiring to me, so I thought why not leave you a comment. I too have a blog that I use out of Southern California here in San Diego. Mostly it is a collection of artistic expression, and I have many friends with the same interests, maybe you can become my friend, and follow, and I can also follow you, if that is okay.Well I hope to hear from you soon, and or read about you….LOLSincerely,Jesse

Leave a Reply

