>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-6-09

>

(Woody Lowe, Kenny Ellis, Stan Castor from pre:service 12-6-09)
(currently listening to: “Come thou long expected Jesus” from Red Mountain Church’s CD called “Silent Night” It’s by far my favorite christmas CD)
12-6-09
1. “Divine Messiah” (1st verse only) by: Daniel Renstrom
Welcome & Advent Meditation on Isaiah 25: 6-9
2. “Divine Messiah” all together
3. “Angels we have heard on High”
4. “O come o Come Emmanuel
5. “I need thee every hour” (jars version)
Lighting Advent Candle and Reading
6. “You Alone Can Rescue” by: Matt Redman
Offering instructions
Message – Tim Timmes
Time of prayer and decision
Offering
7.”How He Loves” (1st vs & Chorus) by: John M McMillan
It was a interesting morning for me. I had acid reflux that made it really hard to sing at 8:30am making me cough pretty bad. By 10:30 my voice was fine but I was worried about it throughout the service. I’ve had sundays where I messed up a lyric or just said something stupid, but I’ve never been so flustered like I was this past sunday morning. I don’t want to experience another morning like last weeks again. It was a good morning, I just felt broken, exposed and selfish all morning. Not exactly sure why I felt that way but I am clinging to the cross.
To see what other leaders are doing check out Fred McKinnon Sunday Set Lists blog.
Leave a Reply

