>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-21-10

>

(Vine Band this morning)
Currently Listening to: “Camilo (the magician)” by: Said the Whale
2-21-10
1. “God of All Glory” by: Jeremy Riddle
2. “Nothing but the Blood” Matthew Smith version
3. “Beautiful One” by: Tim Hughes
4. “Clean (My God has Rescued me)” by: The Violet Burning
Intro to Message Series: Kenny Ellis
His Company Sketch
Message – Pastor Mike
Offering
5. “Before the Throne of God” Sojourn version
Wow, all I can say is wow! This morning started out kinda a mess for me. I set my alarm for 6:30pm instead of 6:30am. Ugh, so I ended up waking up at 7am in a frantic state because I needed to be at Church at 7am to meet one of my newer volunteers to help set up the band gear. 3 years now and I’ve only done this one other time. That other time was when i was suppose to meet the same volunteer a few weeks ago. Not good. So I was worried about that, not feeling good about doing that 2 times to someone who wants to help. Frustrating. Needless to say set up was very fast paced and by the time we got to sound check/rehearsal I was pretty winded. But that all went very well thanks to a great band gang, sound and Tech crew. So blessed to be surrounded by such heart and talents. I really loved singing these songs with our church family today. As pastor Mike put it to me today “I felt like we were on a Journey with the songs” I felt the same. I’m also loving the start of our new series and excited for next week! Then the following week (March 6th) we have Bebo Norman coming to do a show and the Vine band is doing a small worship set prior to Bebo going on. Got to say it’s been a good weekend as a whole. Last night Nikki and I went to Hookah Palace in downtown Lakeland with a group of friends and we laughed and laughed. It was a fun experience. I’ll say it again, I love living in Lakeland. Also a nice bonus today was I got to see Nestor this morning whom I’ve not seen in a long time! Great to see him again. Ok, the Olympic Hockey game is on. Must watch. Then wrestle time with Quinn 🙂
Check out WorshipCommunitySunday Song List” if you are interested in seeing what other Worship leaders are leading around the globe.
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-21-10

  1. >YouTube'd the "Clean (My God Has Rescued Me)" song since I had never heard it and I came across…YOU GUYS!! Or at least I think it was you all. The video looked cool, sounded great, and I could tell this was a powerful moment in your service from Sunday.So glad to get a glimpse into your service – thanks!

  2. >I haven't swapped am and pm before, but, two years in a row, I missed church entirely when my alarm, which updates by radio waves from the atomic system, changed the daylight savings time on the wrong week. Needless to say, I got a new alarm clock.

Leave a Reply

