>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-28-10

>

(Our Cross lit in the midst of the congregation)
(Currently listening to: “I’m Not You” by: The Meat Puppets)
2-28-10
1. “Be The Centre” Jami Smith version
2. “Come Thou Fount” Matthew Smith version
Welcome & John 15:5 reading – HL
3. Come Thou Fount (3rd verse again)
4. “More Than Ever” By: Vineyard Music
5. “Clean” by: The Violet Burning
Intro to Message – Pastor Craig
His Company Video
Message – Kenny Ellis
Offering call
6. “Love Divine” by: Vineyard UK
Prayer for the Milligan Family
Unison Benediction
7. “Love Divine” reprise (exit music)
I don’t have much to say right now if I’m honest. For the short, our sunday morning worship gathering went pretty well. My only real glitch was that mic kept shocking me during rehearsal/sound check until I was able to find a small poofy cover for it. The band did a great job. Right now I’m just stressed with all the details of our 125th anniversary going on. Mostly just about the Bebo Norman concert coming up on Saturday. I don’t get the feeling that to many people are going to show up for it. I would love it to be well attended but i’m not sure our people are coming out to the show. We’ve advertised on radio JoyFM, Facebook, posters, word of mouth and so forth. I just don’t feel like people are coming. Ticket sales are very little so far. I guess we’ll just have to see. I was hoping Vine people would come and maybe they will but the ticket sales don’t show it yet.
Check out theWorshipCommunity site and the Sunday Set List blog to see what other leaders are doing around the globe.
2 thoughts on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-28-10

  1. >Dude, great set, brother. I'm a big fan of Jami Smith's stuff. I'm sure the Bebo Norman show should be fine. Everyone around here is last minute. It's the same way over here. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

