>Songs We Sing @ Vine 4-04-10 Easter

>

(Elvis the Egg joining us at our Easter Dinner)
(Currently listening to: “Dig” by: Adam Again
Easter Morning Sunrise Service
Welcome, scripture, prayer – Kenny Ellis
1. “Stand in Awe” by: Jeremy Riddle
2. “Behold the Lamb of God” by: Matt Maher
Message – kenny Ellis
moment of prayer and meditation
3. “In Christ Alone” Matt Papa version
10:30 Vine
1. “Christ is Risen” by: Jeremy Riddle
Welcome & Prayer – Kenny Ellis
2. “Hosanna, Praise is Rising” by: Paul Baloche
3. ” Revelation Song” by: Jenny Riddle
4. “Stand in Awe” by: Jeremy Riddle
His Company skit
Message – Pastor Craig
Baptisms (very cool)
5. “How Deep the Fathers Love” by: Stuart Townend
Offering
6. “Christ is Risen” by: Jeremy Riddle
Benediction
Well, I got back Thursday afternoon from my first cruise and wanted to go right back on the boat. I absolutely loved it. Then I had Friday evenings Good Friday Tenebrea Service which went great. Such a neat time to share with your church family. Next was Easter Sunday. I got up at 5am, yes 5am 🙂 got dressed, jumped on my scooter and headed to FPC to set up for the 6:30am Sunrise Service on the front lawn in front of the lake. It was a beautiful peaceful morning, with a thick fog over the water. I loved the sunrise service. Can’t wait to do it again next year. My collegues were glad to hear that 🙂 Sure they said you are welcome to do that service again 🙂 ha. You know, I think beauty and honesty are found in the simplicity of our worship. Over complicate things and we get attached to our emotions to easily. At least I do. I can tend to complicate life by my neediness. More is never the answer. We already have to much being crammed down our throats. The joy of the Lord for me is found in the quiet stillness of a heart that is willing to be spoken to in that moment. This past sunday I let my heart be spoken to. It was a great moment in my life. So the Sunrise service ended, we tore down the system, then I went to tune my guitars and prep for sound check/reheasal for the 10:30 Vine worship gathering. My bass player was very sick and my guitar player was injured from an accident so we had to re arrange how we were going to play the tunes on pretty much on the spot. That ended up going very well. Thanks to Stan our keyboard player who played bass on half his keyboard and keys on the other half 🙂 Kenny drove it drums, Jess played acoustic and sang. I played electric and sang and nikki sang also. It seemed to work out pretty well. We were able to find a groove together and go with it. And through the whole morning I was as ease and felt comforted. Can’t say I’m like that most sunday mornings. I need to go on a cruise every week 🙂 ha. I don’t think that was it at all. It was God’s leading me that morning. Honestly I really can’t see why I run from God so much. Well, I know why. I’m selfish and scared to trust and let him have full control over my life. I really loved singing the songs we sang together this Easter, but the coolest thing was the Baptisms we had. I love seeing people release their stuff to God and professing that with a church family. I say that and feel the need to release my own stuff over to God right now. I really am a work in progress. Aren’t we all. God thank you for pursuing me with such grace and for loving me so much…
Check out the Worship Community and the Sunday Set List Blog!
Leave a Reply

