>Songs We Sing @ Vine 5-09-10 Mothers Day

>

(I love this picture from today @ Black & Brew for Mothers day lunch)
Currently listening to: “Sing My Lonesome Away” by: Matt Wertz
5-09-10
Video
Welcome
Scripture reading & Congregational response
1. “Invitation Fountain” (acoustic) by: the Violet Burning
2. “”Love Divine” (full band) by: Vineyard UK
3. “Here is Love” (full band) by: Matt Redman
4. “Love Came Down” (acoustic) by: Brian Johnsen
Message – Kenny Ellis
Prayer Experience
Offering
5. “Love Came Down” (Full Band) by: Brian Johnsen
Benediction
This morning was allot of fun. I love being able to share in times of worship with my friends & church family on Sundays. Looking at the list of songs it seems like a “love” theme was going on this week. It wasn’t, the songs just happened to have the word “love” in them πŸ™‚ I felt like the words still took us on a journey today. Hymns, modern songs and spiritual songs. And musically it felt really good today and was just great to have the full band back!! Thank you Leo, Stan, Riz, Chad & Jess for your friendships, hearts and care for detail in the songs. David Bailey did a wonderful job on sound today too. Thank you David!
Wow as a whole this was a great weekend. Saturday I ran Mayfair which was my fifth 5k. I didn’t beat my last PR but I was very pleased with my race. It was my first race that I ran without someone pacing me. This was huge for me because it showed me that I can run these races and have a good time. I did have a friend meet me at the last hill to help push me with some encouragement. By that time though I was like a human noodle. I was so worn out, but I didn’t give up. I wanted to. Oh, badly. Thank you Robbie for meeting me at the bottom of Iowa and helping me. That means allot. Also, thank you Wendy for yelling at me at the top of Iowa. I was a little scare that you were going to chase after me πŸ™‚ That alone helped me run faster πŸ™‚ I finished and got the time I had set for myself to get for this race. I also threw up at the end of the race. 2 times πŸ™‚ Unknow to me right in front of the camera that was video taping all the finishes to show after the race on a big screen for everyone to see. Hundreds of people got to see me throw up on the big screen last night. It was pretty funny. I’m also ashamed to say that I look like Pheobe from “friends” when I cross the finish line. I look pretty goofy. But that’s because I really like to go 200% when I cross that line. Well, that’s my excuse πŸ™‚ After the 5k awards were handed out we were entertained by an amazing Fireworks show right there in front of us on Lake Mirror where we had finished the race earlier. I say it all the time and I really mean it. I love this city. The people, the atmosphere, the community downtown, everything really. I feel extremely blessed to live here.
Check out TheworshipCommunity.com & the Sunday Set List Blog to see what other leaders are doing around the globe on Sundays.
Leave a Reply

