>Songs We Sing @ Vine 6-20-10

>

(Chad, Nikki, Jess on the VBS set on Sunday @ Vine)
Currently listening to: “the rising” by: Bruce Springsteen
Welcome
1. “Hallelujah, What a Savior” (Shelly Moore version)
2. “Holding Nothing Back” (by: Tim Hughes)
3. “Let Heaven Shout” (Bethel Live version)
Message – Pastor Mike
5. “Jesus, I come” (Shelly Moore version)
Confession & Assurance of Pardon
Offering
6. “How Great Thou Art” (Eleven Eleven Band version)
Benediction – Pastor Mike
I really enjoyed our time together this past Sunday. We are continuing our Journey though the story of the Prodigal Son and I loved how God spoke through Pastor Mike. I feel blessed to have him as my pastor. Not because the message was good, rich and honest but because of the love he has for the people God has put around him. It oozes from him.
I had Nikki & Jess lead all the songs this week. I did sing 2 verses on “Holding Nothing Back” but that was about it. Chad & I played all the fun guitar stuff backing up our wives. That was fun. My favorite song of the day and one we are going to sing allot more was, “Jesus I Come”. Shelly Moore’s version of this amazing old hymn is really nice. It was the perfect hymn for our “Homecoming” series on the Prodigal Son. Can’t wait to sing it again!
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 6-20-10

Leave a Reply

