>Songs We Sing @ Vine 7-11-10

>

(this is what happens when my guitar players leave their cars unattended 🙂
Currently listening to: “Lights of Reedport” by: Falling Up
Countdown
Welcome & Game
prayer
1. “Come Thou Fount” (my mix)
2. “Unchanging” by: Chris Tomlin
3. “Mighty to Save” by: Reuben Morgan
Haiti Team Commissioning – Kenny Ellis
Message – Jerry Carpenter
Prayer Experience
Offering
4. “Behold the Lamb of God” by: Matt Maher
Scripture Benediction
Today was my favorite day of my year so far. That’s because I’ve dreamed of the day that our son would start to sit in “big church” with us. And today was that day. Quinn decided last week that he was ready to sit with us in the service that we help lead. He sat at a table down front while I lead the songs and sang all of them and them he sat close to me as Jerry taught from scripture. It was cool. At one point Quinn wrote on a piece of paper 3 simple words, “this is good”. Then he proceeded to draw me a penguin 🙂 He listened to the message and at times would grab my arm or my hand as we listened to what God was teaching us through the message. It was a great moment for me as a father. I absolutely loved singing these songs with the church today. We were packed this morning and people were not afraid to sing and I was not hindered in anyway to lead. I love these acoustic summers.
Leave a Reply

