>Songs We Sing @ Vine 8-1-10

>

(Picture i took on our way to the St. Simons Island)
Currently listening to: “To Be Loved” by: Thad Cockrell (this record is great!)
8-1-10
:Welcome:
OJP school supply update
Haiti Report
1. “Take My Life” Passion version
2. “Mighty to Save” by: Reuben Morgan
3. “Hosanna (praise is rising)” by: Paul Baloche
Prayer
Message – Kenny Ellis
Marraige interview
4. “Great is Thy Faithfulness”
I loved yesterday. Every moment of it. I’m grateful and humbled to be able to help lead the music on Sunday mornings with such great musicians who are also such good people. Jess Kostella played acoustic and sang amazing. Jeff Hanshaw played layers of electric beauty. I sang and played acoustic as well. It was a fun morning. But that’s all I’m allowed to write for now 🙂 I’m on my last summer get away on St. Simons Island. I can’t stop listening to Thad Cockrell’s CD “To Be Loved” it’s kinda a modern Paul Simon. I love it!!!! Great music for vacation. Oh, this morning we swam out to the sandbar about a 100 yards away and I touched a baby Jelly fish on his head and he stung me on my finger! ha. It was funny and we all laughed and got scared as we realized there were many baby jelly fish around us at that time. ha.
Good times! 🙂
Leave a Reply

