>Songs We Sing @ Vine 08-29-10

>

(Picture from Sunday)
(Currently listening to “the Stills” (Oceans Will Rise – CD)
8-29-10
1. “Center/Come Thou Fount” by: Charlie Hall/Standard
Welcome
Welcome & Prayer
2. “Psalm 33” by: Greg & Amanda Blasche
3. “Glory To God Forever” by: Steve Fee
Unison Prayer
4. “Redeemed, Restored, Forgiven” by: Matthew Smith
Scripture Video
Message – Pastor Craig
Prayer Experience/Offering
5. “Holding Nothing Back” (Jesus Culture)
– Sending off of our own Julie Enis –
Benediction – Pastor Craig
I really enjoyed this past Sunday. It was a hectic morning as usual before the service even began and when I got back to the back room to meet with the band pre:service I was just spent. I really wanted to go home & crawl back into bed. But we prayed for rest and a connection with the words as we sang them that they would move our hearts closer to Christ and that they would move the heart of God as well. I’m glad I was there and not in my bed sleeping šŸ™‚
I loved getting lost in those tunes and the fellowship that I had with the band and the church. We lead a new song this week that Matthew Smith just released called “Redeemed, Restored, Forgiven” It’s a new old song. The words were written in 1870 and Matthew gave a good modern but very singable catchy tune to it this past year. The words on their own are incredible! I can’t wait to sing it again at Vine.
God is so good to me, and He is has been so faithful in every way over my life. Yet I don’t always act like I remember that stuff or that I care. Like I could turn away from him at the drop of a hat. Often I have. I think that’s why I love the old hymn “My Lord I did Not Choose You” It’s another oldy that Matthew Smith has put amazing music too. That Hymn has such truth and meaning to me. I am grateful tonight for Gods grace and love.
My heart know none above You;
For Your rich grace I thirst
I know that if I love You,
You must have loved me first.
My Lord, I did not choose You,
For that could never be;
My heart would still refuse You,
Had You not chosen me.
(Words: Josia Conder/Music: Matthew Smith)
Leave a Reply

