>Songs We Sing @ Vine 9-12-10

>

(Me, Kenny, Stan, Leo, Chad, Michelle @ FPCVine today)
Currently listening to: “My Heart” by: the Perishers
9-12-10
1. Holy,Holy,Holy/Savior Like a Shephard (smash up)
Welcome & Prayer
2. “More Than Ever” by: Vineyard Music
3. “Clean” by: the Violet Burning
Unison Prayer
4. Redeemed, Restored, Forgiven” by: Matthew Smith
Video: Mark 11:22-24
Message – Tim Timmes
Mission Moment
Offering
5. “How Great is Our God/How Great Thou Art” by: Chris Tomlin
Benediction – Pastor Craig
I really enjoyed our time singing today. My enjoyment was cut short though the moment I stepped off stage. As I was walking to the back an arm grabbed me and told me I needed to help them with a technical issue for a class that afternoon. I wasn’t even 15 fee off the stage yet. It was more of I needed to do that right now tone. That bugged me, but I did it and eventually got my way back into the service before I had to finish up the morning with our last song. Thing is what happened while I was being bothered during “my time”, God showed up in a specific way. I walked out of the service into the meeting room to set up the tech stuff for the meeting grumbling under my breathe and there was a kid who was sitting in the corning of that room by a piano just hanging out. We started to talk and I found out he doesn’t like Vine cause it wasn’t heavy metal enough for him. The music specifically. I chuckled and we joked around while I set things up. He shared about his family life and so forth. Found out his father was in Vine. It was a moment of simplicity for me because I realized where I was suppose to be right there at that moment. (I’ve seen allot of those lately) When I left to go back and close things out he followed. I’m glad I was able to listen to and encourage someone who was hiding out away from others, life, God. And yeah I’m glad I got frustrated and that I had to go do something other than listen to a sermon. I heard more about being obedient when God calls you and finding that God is involved in everything. Not just our worship time. It’s funny how God does that stuff. I’m pretty stupid and should wear a muzzle sometimes because of the crap that comes out of my mouth. It’s so simple but I mess it up almost all the time. I’m pray for eyes to see and ears to hear and a heart that responds when shown the heart of such a compassionate Father. Many blessings…HL
If you want to hear what we are doing musically @ VineFPC check it out on Youtube.
A place to Share & Learn @ worshipcommunity.com & sundaysetlists
Leave a Reply

