>Songs We Sing @ Vine 10-24-10

>

(Me, Nikki, Kenny, Jason, Jess, Chad on Sunday)
Currently listening to: “Perfect Blues” by: the 77’s (Killer song)
10-24-10
1. “Jesus Paid it All” (Northpoint version)
2. “Sweetly Broken” by: Jeremy Riddle
Unison Prayer
3. “Your Blood” by: Matt Redman
Announcements
Baptism’s
Message – pastor Celie Moore
Prayer Experience
Offering
4. “Everlasting God” by: Brenton Brown
In our recent series called “the Game of Life” (principles and perspectives on money) we have been studying in the book of Deuteronomy and from it I’m struck by the enormity of my selfishness and how much I covet. The text in that book is pretty potent, yet simple. I know God has our best at heart and provides all that we need, but I’m a prideful dude, always have been as a way to cover up my own sin. Interesting that things cover things. What have I been missing from a life of running, disobedience? I feel like inside I have only had a taste of what the riches of Gods love for me are because I have continually closed the door on him. Am I scared to be loved? Or do I not want to give up my so called freedom to take care of myself so i don’t get hurt? Or both. I have seen the hand that has so directly provided for me. Spelled out in perfect detail each step He has chosen for me. I would not be where I am today if I had not listened to Gods lead in my life. That’s serious grace for God to use a fool like me. Serious. I know I’m thankful for the life I have, my wife and son, our little home, my job, our 2 dogs, the wealth of good friends I have in this little town, my health and much more. But I don’t let myself experience it all. By that I mean every ounce of Gods love for me. I want to have an honest walk with God. One that lets go of fears and my faults and lets an all knowing Savior love me, strengthen me, provide for me and send me out. I have had this half assed version of walking with him that has only served my lazy heart. I want to experience the freedom of living in Christ no bars hold. And so the Journey continues… 🙂
Leave a Reply

