>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-07-10

>

(Quinn, Kaleb, Ethan, our 3 Ninjas on Halloween)
Currently listening to: “Take Everything” by: Greg Laswell (killer tune!)
11-07-10
1. “Come Thou Fount” (VS 1 & VS 3)
2. “Hosanna” by: Brooke Fraser
Welcome & Operation Christmas Child
3. “Grace Like Rain” (Some rad FCA version)
4. “Before the Throne of God” (Sojourn version)
Unison Prayer
5. “Jesus I Come” (Shelly Moore Band version)
intro Video
Message – Jerry Carpenter
Prayer & Offering Experience
Benediction
6. “Stand in Awe” by: Jeremy Riddle
I loved today! I got to wear my winter hat and my 1 of 2 winter sweaters 🙂 I think I need a new hat. It’s a bit ugly now. And well my sweaters are several years old. That show What Not to Wear would have a field day with my fall apparel. Seriously. Musically I seemed a bit off. I started “Grace Like Rain off wrong and had to stop and redo it. I don’t like doing that but I felt like I needed to. I also hit every wrong chord or note in almost every song yet I still enjoyed the words and time with the band and congregation. Maybe it all had to do with the extra hour of sleep. I don’t know. I was just slightly off. Still, I love our church family and the time we get to sing together! My morning was flustered by my mistakes but in there was voice saying “Trust me”. Like gnats flying around my head on a hot summer day were those 2 words “Trust Me”. You know, God is funny, merciful, and good and I’m grateful that he loves me so.
Jerry’s message was one that I think hit everyone in the room. And again, I kept hearing God say “Trust me”. He even spoke that through Jerry many times.
God hear I am. Hear I am. I hear you.
One thought on “>Songs We Sing @ Vine 11-07-10

Leave a Reply

