>Songs We Sing @ Vine 12-26-10

>

(Vine Band 12-26: Nikki, HL, Michelle, Buck, Chad, Jess)
(missing from picture: Emily & Leo)
Currently listening to: “Tron” Legacy soundtrack
1. “Angels We Have Heard on High” (Chris Tomlin version)
Welcome
2. “Joy to the World” (Chris Tomlin version)
3. “He Has Come For Us” by: North Point Christmas
Scripture reading
4. “Our God Saves” by: Paul Baloche
Message – Jerry Carpenter
Offering Experience
5. “Glory In The Highest” by: Chris Tomlin
Benediction

Ok, I was really excited for last Sunday. The celebration of Emmanuel, the birth of our Savior and then we got to our sound check 🙂 We had allot of sound issues this past Sunday. Our biggest problem was the vocals were distorting in the mix. Seems like after a good while we got them slightly fixed. But that mentally wore me out before the service even started. Our sound men were trying very hard to figure it out the issue. But I’m not sure we still know what was causing the muffled/distorted sound. What mainly got me upset was that the quality of sound was looking like it was going to be a distraction during worship. So my mind was racing trying to figure out other options. I shouldn’t have but I let that ruin my morning. I just don’t want what I do on Sundays to ever be a distraction. I guess the whole morning was a lesson in who’s in control. It was definitely not me! 🙂 I’m so ready for 2011. I have a good list of things I want to accomplish in the coming new year. That I’ll will post next week, um next year 🙂 God is good. That was can trust and rely on fully. ps. It was not my intention that we sang so many Chris Tomlin songs 🙂

worshipcommunity.comsundaysetlists

Leave a Reply

