>Songs We Sing @ Vine 1-02-11

>

(Nikki, HL, Chad, Jess – Vine Band on Sunday after worship)
Currently listening to: “Crossfire” by: Brandon Flowers

Welcome – Pastor Craig
“Glory to God Forever” by: Steve Fee
“Our Great God” by: Fernando Ortega
Unison Prayer

“Hosanna” by: Hillsong United
“Revelation Song” by: Jenny Riddle
Offering
His Company Skit
Message – Pastor Craig
Prayer Experience

“Hungry (falling on my knees)” by: Vineyard UK
Ok, Sunday was so nice. I loved every moment of the day. From start to finish. Our music part of worship was 2 acoustic guitars, 1 electric and 4 vocals. More laid back I guess than we usually are but you can always hear the church sing better when the music is more stripped down. This was the first Sunday of our new series titled “Green Screen” Honestly, without all the bells and whistles it was my favorite Sunday I think I’ve had since I’ve been here. It was simple but a meaningful time of worshiping together. The skit was artsy and done really well. It spoke volumes without the use of words and I’m not a fan of skits. Pastor Craig’s message was exactly what I needed to hear. Up until then I had my list of things to accomplish in 2011 ready to mark off as I completed them or tried to. With out a simple whisper of what Gods plans might have been for my life this year. Craig kinda stopped me in my tracts. I’m thankful for that. Not that my goals are bad. I want to complete 4 Triathlons this year. I want to let go of the past. I want to forgive and I want to accept that I’m forgiven. I want to study and meditate on scripture every morning. I want to write and record a collection of songs that are honest reflections of a redeemed, restored and forgiven person. I want to host a night of worship at FPC. I want to plan more effectively and communicate better. And wow, I have a million more things I could list here. But have I left room for God? I don’t know. Some, maybe all are part of Gods plan. But I’ve not sought Him out and sat quietly with the intent of hearing from Him. So this week that’s what I’m doing. Being still and just listening. John 15:5

Vine Worship Youtube – The Worship Community – Sunday Set Lists

Leave a Reply

