>Songs We Sing @ Vine 2-27-11

>

(Bob, Chad, HL, Jess, Randy, Stan)
Currently listening to: “The Story of Our Lives Disc 3” by: The Violet Burning
2-27-11
Welcome
1. “Be Thou My Vision” 
2. “Furious” Bethel Live (jeremy riddle)
3. “Sing Over Your Children” by: Matt Maher
4. “It Is Well” (Aaron Keyes version)
Offering
Message
Share experience
5. “Let Our Faith Not Be Alone” by: Robbie Seay Band
Benediction
I absolutely loved our time of worshiping together as the church last sunday.  We had a few issues with our electric guitar channels and our speakers are distorting again.  Still the time singing together was sweet.  I can’t wait till next Sunday!  Just piano and acoustic guitar and 3 vocals!  It’s gonna be fun!
It’s been 3 weeks now and I’m still all messed up inside in a good way from the Re:create 2011 conference I went to.  I can pretty much remember everything I learned while there which is unheard of for me.  I can’t remember what I ate for lunch yesterday.  I seem to be more aware of who I am and Gods calling on my life and I’m dreaming again.  I’m not scared to anymore.  I’m also more aware of how easy it is for me to mess everything up.  At the conference it was spoken that we were only 1 mess up away from loosing everything.  Everyone of us. 
I’ve spent allot of my life hiding behind things when stressed or scared someone would figure out that I hadn’t a clue what I was doing.  Anyone know that feeling?  Ha.  Day by day I’ve been looking back at my life and spotting the areas God has worked and moved in my life even in the midst of my messiness.  It’s crazy what that does.  He is so alive in our lives even when we are clueless to it.   I’ve never looked back like that before so it’s a real discipline for me to do.  I almost feel like a house is being rebuilt if that makes sense?  I’ve destroyed so much in my life almost on purpose and I see behind me God rebuilding with brick and mortar what I have left as remains.  He is so in love with us.  I feel it and I believe it.  I so believe it now more than ever.

Leave a Reply

