Paleo Challenge Day #4

Cauliflower Rice, Broccoli and Steak Stir Fry Paleo Style

Currently Listening to: Seabird: “Over The Hills And Everywhere: A Christmas EP

Well, so far I am loving the Paleo food. I’ve had a few cravings during the day for peanut butter and bread and Cheezit’s which were both staples in my diet and no longer are.  Over all my body feels great and I have more energy all day.  I have felt full most of the time.  which is new to me.  Partly I think my system is getting used to things.  It’s a different feeling from what I’m used to.  I’m excited about learning to cook these wonderful meals I keep finding.  And Nikki has jumped in right beside me with the same excitement which is more than wonderful and a huge blessing!  My biggest struggle so far is getting enough sleep.  I can tell I need it, but last night I got in the zone and finished some work I was needing to finish. And I’m grateful I did.  I love what I do, but my body did not want to wake up this morning.  This diet really gets you in tune with what your body is saying to you.  Sounds crazy but I’m just more in tune with what I’m doing since I’m paying more attention to how it feels.  Taking out all the sugar from before makes a huge difference.  Huge is an understatement.

Well so far this morning I’ve had an egg, some bacon and a cup of green tea.  Now I’m off to conquer the busy and long day I have ahead of me.

the Journey continues…

2 thoughts on “Paleo Challenge Day #4

Leave a Reply

