Songs We Sing @ FPC Vine 2-5-12

Stan, Corey, Jess, Nikki, Me, Bob FPC Vine Band today

Stan, Corey, Jess, Nikki, Me, Bob FPC Vine Band today

Currently listening to: “Outta My Life” by:Deadmau5

1. “Let Our Faith Be Not Alone” by: Robbie Seay Band

Welcome

2. “Blessed Be Your Name” by: Matt Redman

3. “Desert Song” by: Hillsong

Unison Prayer Based on “Psalm 121”

4. “Hungry” by: Vineyard UK

Message – Kenny Ellis

Prayer

5. “May Your Power Rest On Me” by: Sojourn Music

Offering

6. “God Is Able” by: Hillsong Chapel

Benediction – Kenny Ellis

Today was a good day.  The end of a long and busy week.  Our worship time today was rich and I’m thankful and blessed to have shared in it with our church family.  I do have to confess that in the 12 years of leading worship full time I’ve only ever lead “Blessed Be Your Name” about 5 times.  Today would have been 6 🙂 I’ve never been a huge fan of the song.  I really love the bridge in the tune but thats about it.  Are there any others out there that feel the same way?  One of my favorite songs today was “May Your Power Rest On Me”  Sojourn Community Church wrote this one.  There’s a little bit of an Evanescence feel which is silly but everything really works in this song.  It’s beautiful and powerful.  Now for a nap until the big game tonight!

Sundaysetlists   –   Worshipcommunity   –   Youtube

2 thoughts on “Songs We Sing @ FPC Vine 2-5-12

  1. With you on “Blessed Be Your Name”, but I must say that I’m not a fan of much of anything Matt Redman has ever done. At my last church I was required by the senior pastor to use “Blessed Be Your Name” (one of his personal favorites), so now I avoid it as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

