Songs We Sing @ FPC Vine 3-11-12

Bob, Michelle, Nikki, HL, Kenny @fpclakeland 3-11-12

Bob, Michelle, Nikki, HL, Kenny @fpclakeland 3-11-12

Currently listening to: Bruce Springsteen – “Wrecking Ball” CD

1. “Nothing to Fear” by: Andy Cherry

Welcome

Call to Worship

Unison Confession

2. “Blessed Assurance” (Third Day version/acoustic)

3. “Beautiful One” by: Tim Hughes

4. “Savior’s Here” by: Kari Jobe

5. “As it is in Heaven” by: Matt Maher (acoustic)

Message – Kenny Ellis

Prayer time

Offering

6. “One Thing Remains” by: Jeremy Riddle

7. “Here is Love” (Brian Johnson version)

Closing Prayer of blessing

I went to bed last night having prepared every clock in the house to make sure I would wake up on time because of a dream I had last week where I arrived extremely late for Sunday morning worship. Not fun. My prep work payed off and I woke up nice and early grateful and expectant of what lay ahead of me today. That being an outpouring of Gods grace over my life.  See I needed it.  I needed to believe the words in the songs we sang today and that Gods love was there to wash over me and bring me into His fold even when I didn’t feel like I was good enough for it.  I wanted to be obedient today and just be there for God no matter how I felt about myself or anything else going on around me.  I wanted to let him shape my thoughts and embody my prayers.   The song “Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me” seemed to invade every thought I had today even though we didn’t sing it this morning. “Rock of Ages, Cleft for me, let me hide myself in Thee”   For me it’s in the fold of Christ I find wholeness.  God is so rich in his love for us.

 Sundaysetlists   –   Worshipcommunity.com   –   Youtube

Leave a Reply

