Songs We Sing @ FPC Vine 4-22-12

Nikki, HL, Stan, Bob, Kenny, Jonathan

Nikki, HL, Stan, Bob, Kenny, Jonathan

Currently listening to: “What More Can I Say” by: Andy Zipf

1. “Hail The Day” by: Sovereign Grace Music

Video – Just Walk Across The Room

Welcome

2. “Let Our Faith Be Not Alone” by: Robbie Seay Band

Message – Kenny Ellis

3. “I Will Sing” by: Pete Shambrook

Offering Moment

4. “Joyful (the One Who Saves” by: Brenton Brown

5. “My Hope Is In You” by: Aaron Shust

6. “Rock of Ages” by: Sojourn Music

7. “Alive In Us”  by: Hillsong Chapel

3 Minute table time

Closing Prayer

Sunday was one of those mornings I would have liked to have had a do over with.  Gratefully it’s not about me on Sundays because I really didn’t feel professional or much like a leader.  It was like I was just starting out again and didn’t have a clue what I was doing.  Everything seemed to be distracting me. You know I wish I could say I’m a photograph of a perfect worship leader every sunday but I can’t.  I am a piece of work that God has his hands full with. I’m very grateful he has not given up on me nor has the team I get to work with each week.  They truly are the salt of the earth and are such a blessing to myself and the church family of FPC in Lakeland.  I’m also very glad that there’s a next week and that I can move forward.   I know God used me last Sunday.  I’m very aware of that.   I just want to be awake and alive in the moment full of joy for what has been done in me and those around me. Not drowning in a cloud of distraction, pride and self-pity.  Because of this I am reminded of  the words of Samuel Crossman are stuck in my head right now.  I think because of Coldplay’s remake of his classic hymn “My Song is Love Unknown”  Which they titles “A Message”  Listen to these powerful words.

My song is love unknown,
My Savior’s love to me;
Love to the loveless shown,
That they might lovely be.  by:  Samuel Crossman, 1664

“The love of Christ, which passeth knowledge.” Ephesians 3:19

sundaysetlists   –   worshipcommunity.com   –   youtube

Leave a Reply

