Songs We Sing @fpclakeland 1-27-12

482983_10151231150036476_1941129978_n(Jeff, Corey, Jess, Stan, HL)
Currently listening to:”The Sky Went Black” by: Sojourn Church

Welcome

Confession & Assurance

1. Be Thou My Vision

2. Hosanna (praise is rising)

3. One Thing Remains

4. Nothing but the Blood

Scripture Reading

Message

5. Beautiful Things

Offering

6. How Great is Our God/How Great Thou Art

It has been several months since I posted a sunday setlist.  I have been pretty busy planning for a conference this week that I’m leading worship at and basically my head has been swimming with the amount songs and the schedule ahead of me.   I’m grateful for the musicians we have at FPC because I could not have done this past Sunday without them.  I was pretty flustered with the songs and just didn’t seem to find my balance all morning.  Thankfully the band gang was balanced and prepared.  Sound man included 🙂 They helped keep me afloat.  We have several musicians who play at FPC from week to week and each of them are a huge blessing and are a huge help to me every sunday.  Couldn’t do it without them.

This week I am leading worship Wed night, Thursday multiple times, and Friday multiple times then I come back Saturday and lead at FPC in the morning and then fly out to Nashville for #recreate13 leadership conference I go to every year.  It’s gonna be a busy next few days 🙂  I love what I do and I am thankful I get to do it.

One of my many goals for the year 2013 is to start blogging again.  First about the songs we sing on sundays at FPC.  But also about my road 15 year battle with psoriasis and the process of trying to heal my skin.  Then about my hopes if getting my masters in theology and the journey I’m about to take in doing so.  And finally my dream of competing in my first 70.3 Ironman triathlon.  It’s allot to process and figure out but I’m game and hopefully I can do it.   Onward…

sundaysetlists   –   worshipcommunity.com   –   Vineyoutube

Leave a Reply

